Reproduction Parts for 1916-1964 Chevrolet Passenger Cars & 1918-1987 Chevrolet & GMC Trucks

Visit the new site at vcca.org

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
gary58 Offline OP
Grease Monkey
OP Offline
Grease Monkey
Greetings,
I am now the proud owner of a 1931 Chevy 2-door coach project. I have never worked on this vintage of vehicle before but have restored several other cars including a 1967 Camaro and 1970 Boss 302 Mustang. I am looking for any help I can get in pointing me to information to help restore this beauty. I am missing the seats, interior, dash instruments and who knows what else. The vehicle looks to have a complete drive train and the previous owner drove it onto his property roughly 6 years ago. Hopefully I can find someone who owns one which I could visit and take photos for referencing as I build it back to original. I live in New Mexico and would be willing to fly within the US to get to the vehicle. Additionally, any information which I could be given to find reference materials, parts, suppliers, or vendors online would be greatly appreciated. I look forward to communicating with those individuals who own and love this vehicle. PS my wife is very excited about this project (that is a bonus).

Join VCCA For Technical Help

VCCA members have access to a list of over 50 Technical Advisors who can help you with your car. It's worth the price of membership! While you can get a lot of information for free in this forum, sometimes the info that you REALLY need is only available from the right person. This is what "The World's Best Chevrolet Club" is all about!

JOIN THE VCCA TODAY!

ChatMaster - 15,000
ChatMaster - 15,000
The first old Chevrolet I owned was a 1931 Coach some 50+ years ago. Currently own several but none are similar to your car. They are vehicles that can be a lot of fun to drive and enjoy.