Reproduction Parts for 1916-1964 Chevrolet Passenger Cars & 1918-1987 Chevrolet & GMC Trucks

Visit the new site at vcca.org

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#40627 08/22/02 11:24 AM
Grease Monkey
OP Offline
Grease Monkey
Hi all im new to the on-line club and i need your help. I store a 64 Chevy impala 4 door hard top. It has 70,000 miles on it and no rust. We have stored this car for 8 years in our shed. Now it needs a new paint job do to chipping, and a new exhaust system. The time is right to buy it but we dont know what to ask for it. Can you help me out? Thanks in advance! Chevy Guy

Wilwood Engineering1955-1957

Willwood Engineering

Wilwood Engineering designs and manufactures high-performance disc brake systems.
Wilwood Engineering, Inc. - 4700 Calle Bolero - Camarillo, CA 93012 - (805) 388-1188

Backyard Mechanic
Backyard Mechanic
For any of us out there that might want a car like that, it could be a loaded question...! yipp the lack of it) in the usual vunerable places - inner wheelwells, door bottoms, etc.

This should give some of us enough information to help you out.

ChatMaster - 2,000
ChatMaster - 2,000
I have to agree to agree with Ed this is a tough question. Four door cars in general of this era really don't comand the big money but if it is optioned out well, or a very nice original then the price can get up there. You will have to get yourself one of the price guides and make an honest evaluation of the car and take it from there. Even a car in need of a resto there can be a big difference. A 6 cylinder three speed, has very little interest, but the same four door with A/C, 327, Auto, ps, pb,pw, and seat , and on and on will bring out some buyers.
Good Luck!
John 348/340HP

John

1954 Belair Sport Coupe
1960 2 door Impala Hardtop 348/340HP 4spd
1962 2 door Impala Hardtop 409/409 4spd
1962 2 Door Biscayne Sedan 327/250 Auto
1977 Monza Mirage 305 4 Speed
1988 Celebrity Wagon
2018 GMC Sierra 2500 HD Diesel
Grease Monkey