Reproduction Parts for 1916-1964 Chevrolet Passenger Cars & 1918-1987 Chevrolet & GMC Trucks

Visit the new site at vcca.org

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
Shade Tree Mechanic
Shade Tree Mechanic
I am new to this club but not new to others so I have no basic knowledge here, but my two cents worth is on a subject of such volatility that we need to refrain from name slinging and keep it on a even keel. I feel that everything should be kept in the open even as hard as it may be. Jean Fink should respond to this forum and give her side. At these board meetings , minutes should be being taken and these minutes if I am right are open to the general membership, Board members you have the opportunity to hear from the membership on matters that does pertain to them so hear them and do your best to keep the forum constructive and positive in nature your leadership is needed right now good luck.

Gerry Moe
Join VCCA For Technical Help

VCCA members have access to a list of over 50 Technical Advisors who can help you with your car. It's worth the price of membership! While you can get a lot of information for free in this forum, sometimes the info that you REALLY need is only available from the right person. This is what "The World's Best Chevrolet Club" is all about!

JOIN THE VCCA TODAY!

ChatMaster - 2,000
ChatMaster - 2,000
In response to Bill Barker's 3 suggestions for by-law changes, I make the following comments.

1. Your first suggestion is "that anyone who has a financial stake in the club should resign as a board member". How many board members receive financial compensation from the VCCA treasury? It seems obvious that the Fink Printing Company makes money from the VCCA. Does the President or any other position get paid? If so, then you might want to re-write your first suggestion.

2. There definitely should be a legally binding agreement between the VCCA board and the major expense for the VCCA - namely the Fink