Reproduction Parts for 1916-1964 Chevrolet Passenger Cars & 1918-1987 Chevrolet & GMC Trucks

Visit the new site at vcca.org

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Grease Monkey
OP Offline
Grease Monkey
Hi All - Newbie here and I'm already hooked on this site. I possess enough basic information about cars, but a do-it-yourself person I'm not. I feel blessed to have found a forum with so many informed and friendly people who are so generous with their knowledge.

I recently purchased a 1960 Impala Convertible (my personal dream car) and it needs some minor mechanical work. I have a long-time mechanic who's excellent at his profession and as honest as they come. The glitch is that he hasn't worked on many older cars, and doesn't know the best venues to purchase the parts I'll be needing. I told him that I'll do the legwork for finding any parts.

My question is can anyone recommend a few established dealers for parts as far as fair pricing and reliability? I'm in the South Jersey area just outside of Philadelphia, and would like to find someone local, but I assume I'll likely be dealing on the internet. I've found a few sites that seem reputable, but I would feel better with a point in the right direction from someone here.

Any advice would be much appreciated and I would like to say thanks in advance for any suggestions and especially for having this forum.

Best,
Rich Primo

"Of all the gin joints in all the towns in all the world... she walks into mine"
Wilwood Engineering1955-1957

Willwood Engineering

Wilwood Engineering designs and manufactures high-performance disc brake systems.
Wilwood Engineering, Inc. - 4700 Calle Bolero - Camarillo, CA 93012 - (805) 388-1188

ChatMaster - 3,000
ChatMaster - 3,000