Reproduction Parts for 1916-1964 Chevrolet Passenger Cars & 1918-1987 Chevrolet & GMC Trucks

Visit the new site at vcca.org

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Grease Monkey
OP Offline
Grease Monkey
Hello,
I currently have access to a 1934 Chevy Standard Roadster, which we are currently researching market value. Unfortunately, I have only seen one (red, right hand drive, on Hyman LTD.), but I cannot tell how much it sold for (if it sold).

Ours was restored perhaps 20 years ago and had been driven lightly but has not been run in 3 years.

We've had an offer of $22,000., but then the guy offered $18,000 because "we are in a recession".

Any and all comments are welcome please. I am new to these chat sites, so please be gentle.

thanks much

Filling Station - Chevrolet & GMC Reproduction Parts

Filling Station

Oil Can Mechanic
Oil Can Mechanic
This could help:http://manheimgold.com/car_lo.html

I try to be the person my dog thought I was.
ChatMaster - 750
ChatMaster - 750
The 34 35 Chev Roadster is a great looking car. Have you considered keeping the car? They are great tour cars. I'm assuming when you say roadster that it has side curtains, Correct ?

The Old Cars Weekly price guide is a good source for pricing as well. My experience has been mixed with the guide books. In reality a car is worth what someone is willing to pay and you are willing to accept. Once there is an agreement that is what the car is worth. I have seen cars that were worth lots of money that never sold. When the price came down considerably they sold. Then again I have seen cars that were over evaluated sell for top dollar.

I looked at a 35 Roadster a couple of years ago. Knowing it was a 40 year old restoration, hoping to buy it at the right price. We were way too far apart. Unfortunately for me, someone offered them top dollar sight unseen and it was sold. In this case I have a feeling it became a street rod, sorry to say.