Reproduction Parts for 1916-1964 Chevrolet Passenger Cars & 1918-1987 Chevrolet & GMC Trucks

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Shade Tree Mechanic
OP Offline
Shade Tree Mechanic
I was looking for opinions on who makes the best and nicest complete wiring harnesses. I have seen a few out there that have add on harnesses to go along with the harnesses. I do have a Heater, Turn signals, Radio and a Mechanical clock.

Also has anyone integrated a hidden fuse box into one of these harnesses?

Any help would be appreciated.

Hall Monitor
ChatMaster - 7,000
Hall Monitor
ChatMaster - 7,000
I bought my 38's harness' from YNZ. https://www.ynzyesterdaysparts.com/ Not inexpensive but well done. There's also Rhode Island Wire. I have no experience with their product but have read posts from others saying it's also a quality product.

VCCA Member 43216
Save a life, adopt a senior shelter pet.
1938 HB Business Coupe
1953 210 Sedan
ChatMaster - 2,000
ChatMaster - 2,000
I've bought multiple harnesses for my cars from both YnZ and Rhode Island Wiring Service http://www.riwire.com/

Both of them provide a great product, both are reliable, and both are easy to work with.

While I've never done so, I'm sure either of them could incorporate additional fusing into a harness for you.

All the Best, Chip

"It's wise to choose a SIX"
Shade Tree Mechanic
Shade Tree Mechanic
YnZ was very helpful in answering questions. Good customer service.

ChatMaster - 4,000
ChatMaster - 4,000
I have heard good reviews of Rhode Island Wiring.

My personal experiences with YNZ have been very satisfying.

When I started comparing the costs and efforts (and time) to create my own harness with all the correct sizes and colors of wires and terminal plus the various sizes of bundling material it was a no-brainer to order a reproduction harness.

Rusty

VCCA #44680
ChatMaster - 4,000
Online Content
ChatMaster - 4,000
that is a personal opinion... ask 5 people and you will get various answers