Reproduction Parts for 1916-1964 Chevrolet Passenger Cars & 1918-1987 Chevrolet & GMC Trucks

Visit the new site at vcca.org

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Eli Offline OP
Backyard Mechanic
OP Offline
Backyard Mechanic
This post is longer than it probably needs to be, I'm adding the details to establish I'm not a nutter. I have 2 '54 generators, 1 from my truck the other from a Corvette, that needed work to get running. I have confirmed their provenance not based on just their tags but on their characteristics, researching both online and from local club members. I am not an electrical engineer nor been professionally trained, but I have been working with 6 volt systems since I bought my first car when I was 16 back in 1976 so I am comfortable with my skills (it's a 1948 Chrysler Windsor, positive ground but 6v is 6v).