Reproduction Parts for 1916-1964 Chevrolet Passenger Cars & 1918-1987 Chevrolet & GMC Trucks

Visit the new site at vcca.org

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Grease Monkey
OP Offline
Grease Monkey
Hi, all. I am a career Firefighter at China Grove Fire Dept. in North Carolina. We own a 1929 American LaFrance Engine that was the first truck our station (which as founded in 1924) ever purchased. It has a Buick Stovebolt Six (I believe the 194)and a 3-speed transmission. We had the truck restored around 10 years ago and have had a few minor maintenance services since then. The truck spends most of its life in a climate controlled bay which is separate from the in service truck bays. This engine is now used mostly for parades and at public events as a show piece.