Reproduction Parts for 1916-1964 Chevrolet Passenger Cars & 1918-1987 Chevrolet & GMC Trucks

Visit the new site at vcca.org

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
RalphL Offline OP
Backyard Mechanic
OP Offline
Backyard Mechanic
Where can I fine judging standards. As a newbie, I've never been judged and would like to see if my 39 even measures up. I'm not so concerned about trying to obtain a "points-perfect" car, but I figure it'll help me with keeping it authentic and correct.

What's the position on seat belts. I drive my car a lot and want to be somewhat safe. Will seat belts, even hidden during a meet, be a negative factor?

Thanks!

ChatMaster - 25,000
ChatMaster - 25,000
Seat Belts are a safty feature and no points are deducted for them.On later years where belts were available the correct belt for that year must be used.

At the present time there are no "judging standards" available for a particular year.And if there were I could never imagine them covering every item.Building a library of literarure of your own will supply the most info...also you then will have documentation as to what is correct - should you ever need it for proof when having your car judged etc.An advantage today is that there is so much literature available in reprints and on ebay.

Gene Schneider
Tech Advisor
ChatMaster - 25,000
Tech Advisor
ChatMaster - 25,000
And....when documentation is used for proof during the judging process, and it is disregarded by a judge whose "opinion" overrides the documentation....what then? :confused: :confused: :confused:

The Mangy Old Mutt

"If It's Not Junk.....It's Not Treasure!"
ChatMaster - 25,000
ChatMaster - 25,000