Reproduction Parts for 1916-1964 Chevrolet Passenger Cars & 1918-1987 Chevrolet & GMC Trucks

Visit the new site at vcca.org

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#59046 06/15/04 08:28 PM
Backyard Mechanic
OP Offline
Backyard Mechanic
Hi All,
I am reluctant to post about this but I have been having some difficulty with a certain license plate restoration service. I sent my plates in over 13 months ago. The initial paperwork stated there was a three month turnaround time. I have been calling them about once a month for the last 6 months. They keep telling me that they should be done soon and will not give me a firm date. I have already paid for the service. I am debating how I might handle this situation in such a way as to get the service done and my plates back. (Obviously I would rather use a carrot than a stick.)

Thanks!
-R chevy

Support The VCCA!

Enjoy the forum? Become a VCCA member! The World's Best Chevrolet and GMC Club!

ChatMaster - 3,000
ChatMaster - 3,000
I HAD A PROBLEM MANY YEARS AGO WITH A VENDOR THAT CASHED MY CHECK BUT NEVER SENT THE ITEMS I PAID FOR. I WROTE A LETTER TO THE EDITOR OF THE MAGAZINE I ORDERED FROM. THEY SENT A LETTER TO THE VENDOR AND I RECEIVED A FULL REFUND. THIS MAY GET SOME ACTION FOR YOU.

SEE YOU DOWN THE BACK ROADS.

See you Touring the Back Roads

Joined VCCA June 1, 1961
Tech Advisor
ChatMaster - 25,000
Tech Advisor
ChatMaster - 25,000
You might want to give us an idea who this license plate restoration service is so that others can avoid them, or at least tell us what state they are in. :confused: :confused:

The Mangy Old Mutt

"If It's Not Junk.....It's Not Treasure!"
ChatMaster - 10,000
ChatMaster - 10,000