Reproduction Parts for 1916-1964 Chevrolet Passenger Cars & 1918-1987 Chevrolet & GMC Trucks

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
ChatMaster - 2,000
OP Offline
ChatMaster - 2,000
I am replacing my windshield divider. My replacement part lacks the predrilled holes of the original. I have a Master Deluxe model, do I need these holes? How critical is the distance between the top and bottom of the divider where it is welded in place. Can I be too high or too low in locating the divider? Any pointers are appreciated. Nice to learn from you guys rather than from the school of hard knocks! The pictures show my concerns.

[Linked Image from i1321.photobucket.com]

SEE the predrilled holes at the top and bottom of the divider

Since the part seems to be prone to rust I think I will sandblast it and put a coat of Por-15 on it? Also what center rubber pieces will I need to purchase for the Master Deluxe set up. Chev's of the 40's lists a Windshield Center Rubber Division with holes (part # 4122594B) and also the complete Windshield Rubber for windshields without molding (part # 4116250E). I assume I do not need the rubber channel for holding the exterior center molding?

Thanks, Mike

Mike 41 Chevy
ChatMaster - 2,000
OP Offline
ChatMaster - 2,000
[Linked Image from vccachat.org]This is an update of my original post with followup questions. I am pre-fitting my windshield rubber pieces that I purchased from Steele. The following pictures I hope will explain what sequence I need to follow to install the glass, rubber seals, and stainless divider. Please remember I have a Master Deluxe so do not need to deal with the stainless surrounding the windshield.